RSS Feed

Pieces

.   And there lie the last puzzle piece of that cotton candy sky and yet the bigger picture was so rigid, yet unclear.  At the top of the vast oak tree there was a following burst of light.  But within me, I found trouble disassembling the pieces which made the puzzle complete.  The gleaming shine of light was located beyond the oak.  The light signified the triumph.   I thought desperately, searching as far back as my memory would allow me.  Was there a moment I could refer to as my triumph?  Feeling saddened, I stepped into the cold bathroom tile.  Something caught my eye as I passed the mirror and I took a long hard look.  The person I am today was the triumph.  Over the years, I have successfully been aware of the struggles, the alleviators, and the dreams I will make reality.  It took me almost all of my life to truly understand who I am.  So let me formally introduce myself.  My name is Danica Taylor; I am Pre-Law and English too many minors to count.  I enjoy giving advice, bright colors attract me.   I randomly burst into song.  I believe the skills of a leader maybe be perceived as abnormal.  I once believed a Misogynist was one who gave massages.  I believe that smiling can brighten the gloomiest of days.  My philosophy is that “life is like a bowl of cherries-life is simple yet sweet”.  I had no idea how to spell my middle name until 7th grade and I still talk to Tom Brady via T.V screen pleading for him to the make a touchdown.  But most of all, I am Danica Taylor and now know who I am and what I desire to accomplish in life.  In retrospect, I consider my life much like a puzzle.  By putting pieces together to complete the picture, I have taken from this experience a new method of time management and an understanding of what opportunities to forgo. In my life I will be presented with an opportunity to not only broaden my horizons but a chance to put to use my new skills and experiences I’ve learned from my journeys and accomplish my goals and dreams for a better future.  And the pieces all came into place. “I was a little girl alone in my little world who dreamed of a little home for me.  I played pretend between the trees, and fed my houseguests bark and leaves, and laughed in my pretty bed of green.  I had a dream that I could fly from the highest tree.  I had a dream.”

Leave a Reply

